Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Learning with MakeCode: Minecraft

May 8 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

Free

With many schools closed due to COVID-19, we know that parents and educators are looking for online learning resources for students. We’ve compiled a list of helpful resources that students can access to continue their computing education outside the classroom.

Live video streaming:

Daily streams (Mon through Fri):

  • MakeCode for the micro:bit – 9am PT / 12pm ET
  • MakeCode with Minecraft – 10am PT / 1pm ET
  • MakeCode Arcade (beginner) – 11am PT / 2pm ET

Special weekly streams too!

Details

Date:
May 8
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://makecode.com/online-learning

Organizer

MakeCode
Website:
https://makecode.com/online-learning